NSA Council

NSA has nine Regional Groups around Australia: Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne, Newcastle, Perth, Sydney, Tasmania, and Wollongong. Each group has its own local organising committee and hosts local events.

The overall operation of the Society is managed by the NSA Council. The Council comprises elected office-bearers, representatives from the Regional Groups, and a small number of invited members who perform specific roles such as managing the NSA webinars and newsletter. Council members meet every three months by teleconference or face-to-face and NSA Executive meet on a monthly basis. We employ a secretariat for financial and administrative management of our affairs.

National committees

Council has appointed three national committees to deal with particular activities of the Society:

  • Registration Committee – manages the NSA Register of Nutritionists.
  • National Program Committee – oversees the scientific program of our Annual Scientific Meeting. It collaborates with the Local Organising Committee elected from the regional group in whose territory the conference is being held.
  • Student Mentoring Group – provides support for NSA student members, with particular focus on student events and awards at our Annual Scientific Meetings.



Last updated on