Non NSA events

 

Cardiovascular disease prevention: What the nutritional science shows us (webinar)

Monday, 2 March 2020

The Australasian Society of Lifestyle Medicine is holding a free webinar with presenter Professor Samantra (Shumone) Ray, Founding Chair and Executive Director of the NNEdPro Global Centre for Nutrition and Health.

Learn more

 

 

World Public Health Nutrition Conference 2020

Tuesday, 31 March - Thursday, 2 April 2020

The four-day program is designed to provide lively and productive discussions and contributions from people engaged in public health nutrition.

Learn more

 

Wellbeing Evidence and Horizons Conference 2020

Tuesday, 28 April – Wednesday, 29 April 2020

The two-day event will bring together national and international attendees connected to and interested in the theme of evidence-based wellbeing and resilience as applied to organisations, the workplace and the community as a whole.

Learn more

 

Lifestyle Medicine 2020

Friday, 15 May - Sunday, 17 May 2020

Lifestyle Medicine 2020 will draw on the expertise of leading researchers, clinicians, and policy-makers to stimulate innovation in clinical practice, inspire forward thinking health policy, promote meaningful conversation, and ultimately enhance a global movement for change in health and healthcare.

Learn more

 

Nutrition 2020

Saturday, May 30 - Tuesday, June 2 2020

The American Society for Nutrition presents an immersive education and networking experience for basic, translational, clinical and population scientists and practitioners. NSA members receive a discounted registration rate using Discount Code NSA20.

Learn more

 

Food Futures in the Anthropocene: Place-based, Just, Convivial.

Saturday, 7 November - Tuesday, 10 November 2020

University of Tasmania and the Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture invite contributions that critically reflect on the nature of food systems.

Learn more

 

Last updated on