National Committees

NSA National Committee

Registration Committee

The Registration Committee is responsible for the NSA Voluntary Register of Nutritionists.  It evaluates and decides on all applications for admission to the Register. It holds four meetings each year at which applications for registration are reviewed.  It is chaired by Associate Professor Lynn Riddell and includes members working in the areas of human nutrition, public health and animal nutrition.

  • Professor Lynn Riddell (Chair), Deakin University
  • A/Professor Alison Coates, University of South Australia
  • Professor David Fraser, University of Sydney
  • Professor Neil Mann, RMIT University
  • Denis M'Gee, Magi Solutions
  • Dr Sebely Pal, Curtin University of Technology
  • A/Professor Amanda Devine, Edith Cowan University
  • A/Professor Leigh Ward, University of Queensland
  • Dr Maxine Bonham, Monash University
  • Dr Tanya Lawlis, University of Canberra
  • Dr Roxanne Portolesi, Nutrition Australia

National Program Committee

The National Program Committee oversees development of the scientific program and selection of speakers for the Annual Scientific Meeting.  It is chaired by the President-Elect of the NSA and includes chairs of current and past ASM Organising Committees and key NSA members.

  • A/Professor Alison Coates, University of South Australia
  • Dr Tanya Lawlis, University of Canberra
  • Dr Malcolm Riley, CSIRO
  • Dr Tracey McCaffrey, Monash University
  • Dr Kiran Ahuja, University of Tasmania
  • Dr Sandra Iuliano, University of Melbourne
  • Professor Wayne Bryden, University of Queensland
  • Professor Mark Lawrence, Deakin University
  • Dr Natalie Lister, University of Sydney

Student Mentoring Group

The Student Mentoring Group represents the interests of student members, and in particular organises the Student Masterclass and Young Investigators Breakfast at the Annual Scientific Meeting.  The current chair is Dr Megan Jensen.

  • Professor Lynn Riddell (Chair), Deakin University
  • Dr Megan Jensen (Immediate Past Chair), University of Newcastle
  • Dr Niikee Schoendorfer, University of Queensland
  • Ms Caren Biddulph, Griffith University
  • Ms Peta Craig, Canberra
  • Dr Flavia Fayet, University of Sydney
  • A/Professor Paul Iji, University of New England
  • Dr Cassandra Mciver, CSIRO, Adelaide
  • Dr Karen Murphy, University of South Australia


Nutrition Society of Australia

PO Box 576, Crows Nest NSW 1585
Level 3, 33-35 Atchison Street
St Leonards NSW 2065

Tel: +61 2 9431 8600
Fax: +61 2 9431 8677

Already a member? Click here to login