NSA-NNI Emerging Researcher Award

Successful young Asian business woman applauding while at a conference



NSA gratefully acknowledges the generous financial support provided for this award by the Nestle Nutrition Institute.

To be eligible for this award the applicant must be a financial member of NSA and enrolled in a higher degree. The applicant must have published, in the past 12 months, an original research article in an international journal, and this must be the first such research paper on which the applicant is listed as the first author.

The applicant's paper will be assessed by an expert committee for its research quality, the impact factor of the journal and its potential contribution to improvement of health.

The winner of this award will receive a generous cash prize and an award certificate.

2019 nominations are now closed.  Please click HERE for full details of the award, including the application process.

Emerging Researcher Award Winners

2019       Megan Whatnall, Hiba Jebeile,  Arpita Das

2018       Gloria Yeung

2017       Sharayah Carter

2016       Rhoda Ndanuko

2015       Anna Chu & Keren Papier

2014       Kaveri Pathak

2013       Mandy Ho

2012       Catherine Bondonno

2011       Hayley Scott

2010       Gunveen Kaur

2009       Melinda Phang

2008       Michelle Micallef